Your life, our profession

Behind the scenes of the profession

They work by our side

Emmanuelle

I chose this career for the constant change of situations and the strong ties that are made. It also requires us to share difficult moments.

Emmanuelle, Paramedic student
Fausto

The great thing about medical care is that it truly demonstrates one’s empathy, and the capacity to adapt to any hardship. That is really what makes the job fascinating.

Fausto, ES Paramedic
Marie

Giving and helping people in need comforts me every day and confirms I made the right choice when I started my training.

Marie, Paramedic student
Fanny

Being a co-instructor for continuing training is a challenge, since it’s important to stay up to date with new changes as well as improve oneself to provide the patient with what he or she truly deserves, the best of care.

Fanny, ES Paramedic
Floriane

A future job, leading to a real career. I love working as a team, which is an interesting and pleasant part of the job.

Floriane, Paramedic student
Our professions

Paramedics

01

The paramedic ensures independent emergency pre-hospital care, in connection with other health care and rescue professionals. Paramedics work under doctors for all medical interventions. Their services address either patients in emergency situations or those who cannot access a medical institution on their own accord.

Our professions

Ambulance Technicians

02

You have a strong interest in human relations and like to confront unforeseen events. You have the capacity to work in a team and know how to effectively and efficiently deal with issues. You have a high sense of priority and practical sense. Therefore, this position is made for you.

Our professions

Students

03

Internal student training represents guaranteed quality for the company. It allows one to review and learn practical knowledge through exchange, maintain useful skills and competences, and adopt an exemplary professional attitude. If you wish to help others and think you have what it takes – the capacity to adapt quickly to situations and a highly-developed team spirit – then you are made for this career.

Our professions

Ambulance Driver

04

Under supervision of an ambulance technician, ambulance drivers take care of inter-hospital transports as well as national and international repatriation. Their knowledge of invalid person mobilization provides immeasurable comfort during stretcher or bed transfers, and their driving experience ensures optimal transport for all patients.

Our professions

Doctors

05

The on-team doctor is held liable for all paramedic acts, including direction of care, management and administration of medication, and the supervision of numerous internal sanitary procedures (adequate disinfection, biological waste disposal, etc.). The on-team doctor also insures all paramedic training, oversees evaluations and skill assessments, and validates each team member’s right to practice.

Votre vie, notre métier

Les coulisses du métier

Ils œuvrent à nos côtés

Fausto

La beauté d’une intervention c’est faire preuve d’empathie et d’une capacité d’adaptation à toute épreuve. C’est ce qui rend le métier passionnant.

Fausto, Ambulancier ES
Emmanuelle

J’ai choisi ce métier pour la diversité des situations, les rencontres fortes. C’est aussi savoir partager des moments difficiles.

Emmanuelle, Etudiante Ambulancière
Arnaud

J’ai voulu devenir ambulancier pour les valeurs humaines qui définissent la profession, et pour le côté technique qui impose une certaine rigueur et efficacité en situation d’urgence.

Arnaud, Etudiant Ambulancier
Fanny

Etre co-responsable de la formation continue est pour moi un belle motivation et un défi. Parce qu’il est important de se tenir à jour et de s’améliorer pour offrir au patient la prise en charge optimale qu’il mérite.

Fanny, Ambulancière ES
Floriane

Un futur métier qui est une véritable vocation. J’aime beaucoup le travail d’équipe qui est une partie intéressante et agréable du métier.

Floriane, Etudiante Ambulancière
Nos métiers

Ambulancier

01

L’ambulancier ou l’ambulancière assure les soins pré-hospitaliers d’urgence de façon autonome, en lien avec d’autres professionnels de la santé et du sauvetage. Les ambulanciers sont placés sous la responsabilité d’un médecin pour tout acte médical. Leurs prestations s’adressent à des patients en situation d’urgence ou à ceux qui ne peuvent rejoindre un centre de soins par leurs propres moyens.

Nos métiers

Technicien ambulancier

02

Vous avez un intérêt marqué pour les contacts humains et aimez faire face aux imprévus. Vous disposez de capacités à collaborer en équipe et savez faire face aux questions logistiques de manière efficace. Vous avez le sens des priorités et le sens pratique. Alors ce métier est fait pour vous.

Nos métiers

Étudiant

03

La formation en interne des étudiants-es représente un gage de qualité pour l’entreprise. Elle permet, par l’échange, de favoriser la remise en question des connaissances, d’entretenir les compétences pratiques et d’adopter un comportement professionnel exemplaire. Si tu souhaites toi aussi porter secours à la population et penses avoir une bonne écoute, des capacités d’adaptation et un esprit d’équipe développé alors tu es fait pour cette profession.

Nos métiers

Chauffeur

04

Les chauffeurs assurent, sous la supervision d’un technicien ambulancier, la prise en charge des transferts inter-hospitaliers ou des rapatriements nationaux et internationaux. Leur connaissance dans la mobilisation de personnes alitées apporte un confort lors des transferts sur les brancards ou lits et leur expérience de la conduite assure un transport optimum pour les patients.

Nos métiers

Médecin

05

Le médecin répondant est responsable légalement des actes ambulanciers, de la prescription, gestion et administration des médicaments, comme de multiples processus sanitaires internes (désinfection adéquate, traitement des déchets biologiques, etc.). Il assure aussi la formation des ambulanciers autour de ces actes, l’évaluation des acquis et valident les droits d’exercer.